Current Field Team Initiatives

Crosswalk Committees

The Chancellor’s Office for California Community Colleges and the California Department of Education created three Adult Education Block Grant Educational Functioning Level/CB21 Crosswalk Committees. Each committee includes discipline-specific teachers and faculty from K-12 adult schools, community college credit programs, and community college noncredit programs in the following areas:

Each committee is meeting to establish a crosswalk between the federal Educational Functioning Levels and the community college rubrics associated with CB21 coding and the Common Assessment Initiative competency maps. AEBG leadership will vet the crosswalk with the field before publishing a final version in 2018.

Learn more about the Crosswalk Committees including meeting agendas, notes and committee members by clicking the links above.

Partnering for a Strong California Workforce
Subscribe to the AEBG eNewsletter


The California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office (CCCCO) and the California Department of Education (CDE) are working in partnership to implement the requirements outlined in the Adult Education Block Grant (AEBG). We will continue to provide guidance and solicit feedback from the field throughout the implementation process.